Chair: Juan Cuba
Juan was born in Lima, Peru and was three years old when his parents immigrated to the United States in search of a better future. He got his start in politics in 2007 traveling the country for then-Senator Obama's presidential campaign which then led to a job at the White House. After three years in DC, Juan returned to Miami and ran Obama's 2012 get-out-the-vote effort in Miami-Dade and surrounding counties. He's served in multiple political leadership roles including Executive Director of the Miami-Dade Dems, Political Director of SEIU Florida, New Leaders Council fellow, and Board Member of Engage Miami.

First Vice Chair: Dotie Joseph
Dotie Joseph is the new First Vice Chair of the Miami-Dade DEC. She is taking a leave of absence until the end of August 2018. Ms. Joseph is a graduate of Yale University and Georgetown University Law Center. During school, Dotie served a Political Action Chair of the Yale N.A.A.C.P., interned with the Civil Rights Division of the Department of Justice, and the national Lawyers Committee for Civil Rights Under the Law. Ms. Joseph is currently a Partner at Johnson Anselmo, and recently served as the Deputy and Interim City Attorney for North Miami Beach, is the Immediate Past President of the Haitian Lawyers Association, and serves on the Miami-Dade County Black Affairs Advisory Board.

State Committeeman: Aaron McKinney

State Committeewoman: Francesca Menes
Francesca was born and raised in Miami's Little Haiti Community. She is a proud FIU graduate receiving her Political Science & Women Studies and a Master's in Public Administration, with a certificate in Community Development. She is a dedicated fighter for justice who has been engaged in various aspects our community. From being appointed to several county advisory boards to serving for the past 8 years on the board of the Miami-Dade Young Democrats. Francesca is committed to creating spaces in our communities where we can embrace our own power within the electoral & political process where we can ultimately impact change. #TogetherWeBuild

Secretary: Anaruth Solache
Anaruth Solache is the Secretary for the Miami-Dade DEC. She is a Senior pursuing a B.A. in Political Science at FIU. She is also involved with the Democratic Hispanic Caucus of Miami-Dade, where she serves as the Youth Outreach Chair. She also was elected as the FIU College Democrats Communications Director. Anaruth hopes to bring change and unity to the Democratic Party! She is ready to get things done!

Treasurer: William Byatt

Outreach Vice Chair: Erika Grohoski Peralta

Program Vice Chair: Chris Riker
Chris, a graduate of Barry U with a dual-degree, was an elected pledged delegate to the national convention for Sen. Bernie Sanders. He's served as a past Co-Chair of the Florida College Democrats Progressive Caucus and 3-term president of the Barry U Democrats. Campaigns and causes he's worked on include United for Care, PACT, Scott Fuhrman, Jose Javier Rodriguez, and more. He was awarded the Barry University Community Impact Award in 2016 for his work with local civil rights groups and elected officials.

Interim Executive Director: Stephanie Maitre
Stephanie is a native of Miami-Dade County. She is an alumna of Mount Holyoke College in MA, from which she holds Bachelors degrees in Urban Studies, Global Business, and Chinese. As a civic-engagement scholar and community-based learning fellow at Mount Holyoke, Stephanie worked on creating educational programs for kids and teens in her local community through organizations such as Girls Inc. She also worked with the Office of Planning and Economic Development to limit gentrification in Holyoke, MA through the use of creative economies. 

Post college, Stephanie joined the private sector as part of a Sales and Marketing Leadership Development program in Chicago. She left to be a field organizer here in Miami where she led one of the most successful volunteer-recruitment programs. She brings her passion for civic-engagement and her unique experiences to this new role. She can be reached at


General Counsel - Steve Simeondis
Parliamentarian - Edith Owens
Sergeant-at-Arms - Deltravis Williams
Credentials Committee Chair - John Wander  <>
Affirmative Action Committee Chair - Kevin Chambliss
Voter Registration Committee Chair - Marybeth Prusher <>
Issues Committee Chair - Maria Elena Lopez <>
Legislative Liaison - Ron Bilbao
Interclub Council - Aaron McKinney
Labor Committee Chair - Sardebra Wright
Communications Committee Chair - Charles Walter <>
Finance Committee Chair - Skip Pita and Shannon del Prado
Rules and Bylaws Committee Chair - Hank Honig
Campaign Committee Chair - Steven Dloogoff <>